Show/Hide

Planning Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board Members:

Josh Wakstein - Chair - jwakstein@pcbgov.com

Jason Morehouse - Vice Chair - jmorehouse@pcbgov.com

Mark Caron - mcaron@pcbgov.com

Patrick Hodges - phodges@pcbgov.com 

Reggie Johns - rjohns@pcbgov.com 

David Scruggs - dscruggs@pcbgov.com

Paul Turner - achester@pcbgov.com

Authority:

The Planning Board, which was originally established pursuant to Ordinance No.200A, adopted on July 28, 1977.

Membership and Terms:

The Planning Board consist of seven (7) members who are appointed by the City Council.  The members serve staggered terms of four (4) years each, with three (3) or four (4) new members appointed every two (2) years, alternatively.  The chairman of the board shall be appointed by the City Council annually.  In addition to the foregoing members, a representative of the Bay County School Board, a representative of Naval Support Activity Panama City and a representative of the Airport Authority for the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport shall serve as an ex-officio member of the Planning Board.  He/she shall not be entitled to vote and shall not be included in the determination of a quorum.  All members of the Planning Board shall be residents and qualified electors of the City.               

Roles and Responsibilities:

The Planning Board shall hear, consider and make recommendations to the City Council regarding proposals for amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, amendments to the LDC, and amendments to the Official Zoning Map.  The Planning Board shall hear, consider and approve or deny applications set forth by the Land Development Code.  The Planning Board members sit as the Tree Board for the City of Panama City Beach.       

Schedule of Monthly Meetings:

Second Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m.  Open to the Public.

 

 

 

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
EventDate/TimeAgenda
07/08/2020 1:00 PM Agenda:July 8 PB Agenda
08/12/2020 1:00 PM Not Included
09/09/2020 1:00 PM Not Included
10/14/2020 1:00 PM Not Included
11/10/2020 1:00 PM Not Included
12/09/2020 1:00 PM Not Included

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer